Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

Okay, okay. Hold the jelly. I didn’t make any of that… Yet! I did, however, discover THE BEST thing just now: Fresh nut butter made in seconds by my trusty Magic Bullet!!! (Got one of these bad boys for Xmas and it’s seriously amazing! It can do ANYTHING!) I hadn’t attempted a fresh nut butter before, now I’m just wondering WHY?! I will never go back to buying prepackaged nut butters with their expensive price tags! The process is so simple and rewarding! Here’s what I did:

Honey Cinnamon Peanut Butter

(These directions are intended for the use of a Magic Bullet. Any blender will do – the more powerful, the butter better. ;))

1/2 oz Peanuts (I used half of a 1 oz can of salted party peanuts. If not using pre-salted, add salt to taste.)

1-2 tbsp Grapeseed Oil

1 tbsp Honey

A few dashes of Cinnamon (I used around 2 tsp)

Using the flat blade of the Magic Bullet and the smallest container, roughly chop peanuts. Add the additional ingredients and then mix w/ the cross blade until creamy and well combined. 🙂 THAT’S IT!

I will definitely be making my own nut butters from here on out. Macadamia with a hint of vanilla.. Chocolate almond butter… Oh man! It’s gonna get nutty around here!

That’s all for now.. Time to get bakin.’ 😉

Leave a Reply

